Painting your walls.

February 14, 2011


I admire children. They’re so fearless. They run around as fast as they can, eventually they fall. But then they get back up, and continue running. I wish more adults had the energy to keep running after they’ve fallen. It actually makes me a little sad to see people so quick to give up. Sure, I give up everything I start. But, I often start over after a few weeks.

I’m spending valentines day in Melbourne. Which I consider to be a good thing. I don’t think I would’ve wanted to go to school today. Where everyone is exchanging roses and hugs, I would have spent the day wishing I was going home to something better. Love is a weird word.
Four letters. One syllable, but there are no words nor syllables to define it.  I won’t lie. I do want it very badly. I want love. But then, who doesn’t?
Who doesn’t want someone missing them? And holding them? Who doesn’t want love? I haven’t met one person yet.
I can only hope that one day, we’ll meet. I don’t think I’ll give up. If I get tired and I give up, I’ll just start over.

I don’t see myself growing up any time soon, I will be a child forever. I have the energy to keep on running, even after I’ve fallen. Bruises fade, and after a while, you become immune to the pain.

#nowplaying She’s Like A Comet- Jebediah

Leave a Reply

