The one where we graduate.

December 2, 2010

I made it. Year 10 is over.
Though people are saying ridiculous things like, ‘Two more years left. They’re gonna go by so fast.’
I’m not even worried about that. I highly doubt I’m going back to school for year 11 and 12.
I highly doubt I’ll see any of those people again.
I highly doubt my friends will notice I’m not there, let alone miss me.
But that’s okay.

Most of them have seemed to lose interest in me, and I actually don’t feel as affected by it as I would expect myself to be. Perhaps it’s because I’m so used to people giving up on me or leaving me, that I no longer feel the pain attached to rejection.  It’s okay.
I’ve learnt that being alone isn’t so bad.
No one expects anything from you, therefore you never disappoint.
Never having to worry about being a disappointment looks pretty good to me.

In other news, I went to Green Valley again today.
Spent $60 on make-up, moisturiser, a can of v, shampoo, deodorant and gum.
Yeah, wow. But on the upside, the really pretty girl at the register asked me where I got my leopard print bows from. :’) Her name was Emily. She’s one of the prettiest girls I’ve ever seen.
She’s one of those girls who have the perfect skin and perfect beach blonde hair and blue eyes.
The kind of girl that can tie her hair up in a bun, and still look better than me on my best days.

I’m actually shivering right now, it’s pretty cold.
The weather lately has been seriously fucked up. It’s having some intense mood swings, and I’ve gotta admit, I’m enjoying it. Not getting bored.
I might go shower or draw for a bit.
Be back soon ❤
I have more to talk about.

Leave a Reply

