When the world slips you a Jeffrey, stroke the furry wall.

November 16, 2010

So I finished watching Perfume: The Story Of A Murderer, and it wasn’t scary in the least bit. So that whole bull about it being a ‘horror’ that I read somewhere, was immensely incorrect. However it was a pretty gross film at times, I did cringe in certain parts, but not once did I have to look away. The movie was genius. Jean finished his collection, escaped death, only to pour the remainder of the Perfume on himself, and be eaten alive by the very people he was born around. It’s was beautiful. It gives meaning to the concept of dying for love.

I also enjoyed watching the worlds biggest orgy. (: I jest, it was pretty disturbing, most of them were old.

On a more humorous note,  I’m going to stir away from the conceptual framework of Perfume, because I can see myself getting far too deep into it, and that just sounded dirty. Moving on…
I’m watching Get Him To The Greek, yet again. I love this movie beyond belief, it’s hilarious.
I’m going to sit here and yell at my internet speed until it finishes loading.
Hope I sleep well tonight, I’m not too thrilled with how I’ve been sleeping lately. Or, not sleeping, I should say.

Sweet dreams, I leave you with some quotes. (:

‘Your brain is full of lollipops, rainbows, and cheese.’
‘Do you know how many Air Jordans six black kids wear?’
‘Don’t be a bitch dude, Let me get my smoke on.’
‘Nothing you say makes any sense, I understand that now, you’re just a fucking junkie and you’re smart so you make your insanity sound, good but its bullshit.’
‘You can’t outrun me! I’m black!’

Leave a Reply

